Book Release – The Basement

I made the announcement a couple days ago that the fourth book in The Dark Corner series would be released today. That has finally come to pass.

If you’re on my mailing list of R.I.U. Citizens, then you have already received an email announcing that you can download the book. It is not at any of the online retailers as of yet (it will be released early next week). It is a story I’ve been talking about in a few of my posts for a while now and it is here.

Here is the blurb:

Brian Vale is a family man carving out his piece of the American dream. The only thing he has lacked in fulfilling his dream was a plot of land to call his own. After years of saving and sacrifice, he’s arrived. He’s a homeowner.

For the Vale’s, their new home is near perfect. Spacious. Affordable. Comfortable. The unexpected benefit of a nice, helpful neighbor, albeit a little annoying. Life is good.

What the Vales are about to discover is the powerful lure of the mirage. When what is camouflaged as a blessing is revealed to be a curse, it threatens to take away not just their home but their sanity. When help arrives the only guarantee is that the Vales have a new home…and there’s some thing in the basement.

The Basement is the fourth story in The Dark Corner miniseries, a collection of supernatural and dark fantasy short stories, novelettes, and novellas. With five stories in all, by the end of the series, the reader will have a full novel.

New home. Ancient horror. 

The Basement is the longest book of all that have been released. The Confrontation, the conclusion, will be the longest and will be out in a couple weeks. Now, if you want to make sure that you have all of the stories, here they are in order:

  1. The Visitor
  2. The Forest
  3. The Gift
  4. The Basement
  5. The Confrontation (due out before the end of January)

If there’s a book that you are missing from the series, shoot me an email at and we’ll see about getting you connected so you don’t miss out on any of the series. If you know of someone who you think would enjoy the series, send them a link to my website so they can sign up for free at

So, what’s next once this series is completed?


First, we will be producing the audiobook versions these stories. I decided that we were going to go for full productions. Not just voice but music, sound effects, different character voices, the whole shebang. We’ll see how that works out but that’s the goal.

There will be some additional stories that released in February. I’m not sure what they are as of yet but they will have something to do with the Makarios Cadre.


The first book in a trilogy, Blackson’s Revenge – The Poltergeist Files: Book I, is slated to be released.

I don’t want to get too far ahead but that’s the goal so far. Gonna be a busy time here in the R.I.U. Looking forward to sharing the journey with you.

Until next time my friends, see you in the Tapestry!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe and become an R.I.U. Citizen today to receive updates on new books, discounts, promotions, and specials.

Enter your e-mail

Thank you!