The Gift – Audiobook


You can’t wake up if the nightmare is real.

The Gift is the third in a miniseries of short stories, novelettes, and novellas by Easton Livingston called The Dark Corner. It is a supernatural suspense novelette. The other stories in the series, The VisitorThe ForestThe Basement, and The Confrontation, are available online for download.

Easton Livingston is a supernatural, superheroic, and science fiction author, weaving together action, fantasy, and suspense. Fans of The 4400Stranger Things, and The X-Files television series are sure to enjoy his work.


Ten-year-old Jason Meechum is a quiet boy who hides in fantasy and science fiction books. Other kids pick on and make fun of him, but he suffers through it. That’s because Jason has a secret. A secret of pain and fear. A secret he wants to tell, but can’t.

All of that is about to change because Jason will be the recipient of something special. Something beautiful, mysterious, wondrous and odd.

Tonight, Jason will be the bearer of two secrets that will meet for the first time. Only one will survive. The outcome will determine if ten-year-old Jason will live to see age eleven.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe and become an R.I.U. Citizen today to receive updates on new books, discounts, promotions, and specials.

Enter your e-mail

Thank you!