The Dark Corner – Featuring The Makarios Cadre


Some people just want to see the world burn… and some people were born to stop them.

• An unwanted guest and the man who has to face him alone in his own home.

• A family vacation turns into an unexpected horror.

• A special delivery of a wondrous object and its terrible power.

• A family’s first home and the darkness that threatens to consume them.

Four stories. Four events that seem unconnected. Yet, under the surface, a monofilament of reality connects each of them, multiplying its tendrils until the web is complete and final curtain is pulled back. In the midst of it are three enigmatic heroes and a dedicated detective, drawn into the battle to save the soul of a city.

Buy The Dark Corner now.


The Dark Corner is a supernatural suspense/urban fantasy miniseries of the same name by Easton Livingston. A collection of short stories, novelettes, and novellas, there are five stories in all, each connected to the other in slight ways with that connection becoming more pronounced in successive stories. In essence, it is a novel of stories, each story an episode in the lurking tale rumbling underneath the surface.

Currently sitting at 4.5 Stars on Amazon, people say that:

• “This book is fantastically written.”

• “This was done superbly.”

• “Really engaging and leaves you wanting to read more books from the series.”

• “Beautifully written interconnected short stories.”

Easton Livingston is a supernatural suspense, superheroic fiction author, weaving together action, fantasy, and drama. His writing is described as The 4400 television series meets Stranger ThingsThe Dark Corner is an entry point into his Reality Imagination Universe (RIU).

Become an RIU Citizen today and buy The Dark Corner now to begin your journey.

You may also like…

Subscribe and become an R.I.U. Citizen today to receive updates on new books, discounts, promotions, and specials.

Enter your e-mail

Thank you!