Blackson’s Repentance: The Poltergeist Files – Book 2


“Nobody can give you freedom. Nobody can give you equality or justice. If you’re a man, you take it.” – Malcolm X

Three years ago, Adlai Blackson murdered Martin MacDonald, the newly appointed Secretary of Defense after discovering he had murdered his father and sister. That act sparked a global manhunt, putting him on the FBI, Interpol, and the U.S. military’s most-wanted list. He’s been on the run ever since.

In the intervening years, he’s joined the Cimmerian Trust, an enigmatic federation of assassins specializing in eliminating key global leaders and persons of influence. His reputation transformed from a loyal marine to the number one assassin in the world, he presses on with one goal —to find those behind Martin MacDonald. To make them pay.

In Washington D.C., MacDonald’s widow, Marilyn, has become a U.S. congresswoman. In a surprising electoral victory, pundits and insiders consider her one of the shining stars on Capitol Hill. She has never forgotten Adlai Blackson and uses her newfound influence to have him dealt with…permanently.

The consequences of Adlai’s past actions mount as the hunt intensifies. Enemies old and forgotten form an alliance to destroy Blackson once and for all. Adlai will have to use his gift of invisibility, combat prowess, and wits to survive the onslaught. But will it be enough to protect his loved ones and his soul?

Buy Book 2 in the Poltergeist File series, Blackson’s Repentance, today.


Blackson’s Repentance is the second book in the Poltergeist Files series. A cross between Marvel’s Daredevil and Punisher, it chronicles the story of a man who goes from soldier to assassin, to hero. It is a story about pain, discovery, betrayal, and atonement.

Like all novels from Easton, Blackson’s Repentance takes place in the RIU (Reality Imagination Universe). It ties to other stories or novels that are not directly a part of the Poltergeist Files series.

The story can be downloaded at Amazon. Click the pink download above button to go to the download page.

Easton Livingston is a supernatural/superheroic fiction author, weaving together action, fantasy, and suspense. His writing is described as The 4400 television series meets Stranger Things. The Poltergeist Files is a Genesis Point into his Reality Imagination Universe (RIU).

You may also like…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe and become an R.I.U. Citizen today to receive updates on new books, discounts, promotions, and specials.

Enter your e-mail

Thank you!