Easton Livingston's Reality Imagination

About – Easton Livingston

Easton Livingston has written articles for national magazine publications, newspapers, online websites, and graphic novels. He decided to take the plunge into self-publishing in 2013. In 2017, he revamped his brand.

“I’ve learned quite a bit in the intervening years but I realized that I was going to have to up my game if I wanted to do this full-time. Therefore, everything is getting a new look and we’re moving forward aggressively with a new plan and goals. It’s exciting and difficult but every mistake and nuance will be worth it.”

Easton’s books are family-friendly, focusing on fantastic tales for adults which often addresses mature themes (think PG-13). This is important to him and a distinction that he vehemently makes.

I don’t use profanity in my books and I hate reading it. I write clean fiction. No profanity, sex scenes, or gratuitous gore in my books (there is violence, however). That doesn’t mean I don’t deal with adult topics and issues. I do. I do not write what is classified as Young Adult though they can read it and parents won’t have to be concerned with what is being written. However, I definitely write for an adult audience.”

When asked about whether he is a Christian writer, he responds:

“Depends on how you define that. I am first and always a Christian. Therefore, everything that I do is influenced by that reality in my life. This should be the Christian norm. What I write is no different. I write about things from the Christian perspective and worldview. I also write in a way that doesn’t trample on the commandments of Scripture. That’s hypocrisy. That being said, I don’t label myself as a Christian writer. I’m a Christian that’s a writer. The distinction is important.  My fiction work is—like the church should be—missional. I market to Christians because we need more Christian fiction writers. However, I market to the world as well. My work falls into both realms. For the one, it’s meant to be edifying. For the other, enlightening.”

Easton writes in the categories of the superheroic, supernatural thriller, urban fantasy, and mystery/suspense, weaving all of those elements together. Simplified, speculative fiction. He often describes his work as a cross between the cult television show 4400 and Netflix’s Stranger Things.

His projects include, The Dark Corner, a novel of supernatural suspense tales that he introduces to all of the citizens of the R.I.U. (Reality Imagination Universe). To become an R.I.U. Citizen, go to his sign up page R.I.U. Citizenship Signup.

He also has another series called The Poltergeist Files, a gritty, superhuman action drama with a fantasy/sci-fi twist. For fans of John Wick, Daredevil, and Jason Bourne. It includes Blackson’s Revenge, Blackson’s Repentance, and Blackson’s Redemption.

He’s currently working on his fifth novel, tentatively titled The Clan the first in a new trilogy of books called The Nepios Conspiracy, picking up where his first book, The Dark Corner, left off.